Concert & Events - Upcoming

First Baptist Church
Jackson, Tennessee
Saturday, 10 January 2015 - 7:30 PM
The mastery of cellist Steven Thomas combined with Mozart’s most well-know piece of music Eine Kleine Nachtmusik makes this a concert experience you will not want to miss!

Pre-Concert Lecture at 6:45 PM by: Dan Musselman

Repertoire to include:
Mozart: Serenade no 13 in G major, K 525 "Eine kleine Nachtmusik"
Haydn: Concerto for Cello no 1 in C major, H 7b no 1
Artist: Steven Thomas (Cello)
Mozart: Symphony no 29 in A major, K 201 (186a)
Ensemble: The Jackson Symphony Orchestra
Carl Perkins Civic Center
Jackson, Tennessee
Saturday, 24 January 2015 - 7:30 PM
Program TBA
Carl Perkins Civic Center
Jackson, Tennessee
Saturday, 14 February 2015 - 7:30 PM
The Big Band sound of Jeremy Davis and the Equinox Orchestra join The Jackson Symphony in a trip back to 1965 and the historic Las Vegas Sands “A Place in the Sun” Hotel where the Rat Pack gathered every night to entertain and swagger with the famous and the infamous! Enjoy guest singers Clay Johnson and Annie Sellick as they perform such favorites as “Luck be a Lady”, “New York, New York” and “Can’t take my eyes off of you”.

Repertoire to include:
Kander: New York, New York
Van Heusen: Come Fly with Me
Lerner: Almost Like Being in Love
Ensembles: Equinox Jazz Orchestra; The Jackson Symphony Orchestra
Carl Perkins Civic Center
Jackson, Tennessee
Saturday, 7 March 2015 - 7:30 PM
Visit the land of sparkling ice and lights in an evening to celebrate the great composers of the North. Come witness the incredible lyric talents of pianist Quynh Shannon in Grieg’s stunning piano concerto in A minor.

Pre-concert Lecture at 6:45 PM by: Dan Musselman

Repertoire to include:
Sibelius: Finlandia, Op. 26
Grieg: Concerto for Piano in A minor, Op. 16
Artist: Quynh Shannon (Piano)
Sibelius: Andante festivo for Strings and Timpani
Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture, in B minor Op. 26 "Fingal's Cave"
Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite no 1, Op. 46
Ensemble: The Jackson Symphony Orchestra
Carl Perkins Civic Center
Jackson, Tennessee
Saturday, 11 April 2015 - 7:30 PM
It will truly be one enchanted evening of story and song when The Jackson Symphony visits the Golden Age of American musical theater performing the best of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein. Enjoy a quartet of magnificent guest vocalists: Sabrina Warren, Sarah Kennedy, Stanley Warren and Evan Jones.
Program TBA
Ensemble: The Jackson Symphony Orchestra
Baudo's Restuarant
Jackson, Tennessee
Sunday, 3 May 2015 - 6:00 PM
Program TBA
1 - 6 of 6

Season at a Glance


Saturday, August 23, 2014


Saturday, September 6, 2014


Thursday, October 2, 2014


Saturday, November 1, 2014


Saturday, November 15, 2014


Friday, December 5, 2014


Saturday, December 6, 2014


Saturday, January 10, 2015


Saturday, January 24, 2015


Saturday, February 14, 2015


Saturday, March 7, 2015


Saturday, April 11, 2015


Sunday, May 3, 2015


Follow Us

 photo 7bdbf42f-2b29-44d2-9c15-d70501b6c094_zps7ef71942.jpg   photo f25656f8-89ef-409e-bf66-b722e64e0654_zps60b0f302.pngInstagram

Support the Arts

 JACKSON
 photo 8e10e760-39d9-482d-bc50-9395456a2ae9_zpsc1e0c824.jpg      photo 3b5a8fd0-a5f7-4714-947f-5de9c837f35c_zpsf34ee566.jpg   photo 423a8c7a-5540-4dea-92b7-db8ab4e0d81a_zps23812697.jpg 
 COUNCIL

Get our new App

 photo 604cb707-51fb-419f-8160-2d47b69d3e4a_zpsbc851677.jpg